can you say Grand Canyon?:)

Hey there readers:) today is day 2 on our roadtrip….and man, i’m only about 18 hours into driving and I’m ALREADY sick of riding..I’m definitely the kinda person that has to be up and at em’, so needless to say, sitting in a car for 3-4 days straight is NOT my preference πŸ˜‰ HOWEVER…this trip is actually turning out to be a good time. My family is so much fun, even though on roadtrips certain people (ahem SIBLINGS) can drive you crazy, a lot of good memories are made for sure. Anyways, to get started on my day, we left California today! We’re officially out of one of the two sunshine states and we crossed the border into Arizona, the lovely Grand Canyon State. Funny I should mention the Grand Canyon, my family, being as spontaneous as we are, decided to make a pivotal stop to see this unbelievable sight that stands 215 miles from rim to rim….and is one of God’s most beautiful creatons πŸ˜€ It was of course an hour out of the way, but I mean, its The Grand Canyon, none of us besides my grandpa (who I think is seen everything there is to see in this nation) had seen it, we HAD to stop. In our defense, it was ABSOLUTELY necessary πŸ˜‰ The Canyon was…….ha WOW. I mean, what do I even say about it, well I can’t really, I was speechless when we walked up to the first point! My MOM sure had A LOT to say…haha. I’d never seen her like that….she was more paranoid during that hour than she has been in my lifetime! She was literally acting like a crazy person!! Me and my sis wanted to go down to this long cliff overlooking the canyon from a VERY HIGH altitude, my mom eventually gave in to letting us go, but not without making it the most embarrassing 5 minutes of my life. Every step I took, “Aria don’t move! Aria stay right there! Hurry Aria let me get your picture! OKAY OKAY THAT’S FAR ENOUGH OUT! OH MY GOSH SHE’S GONNA FALL!” I’m not even exaggerating. πŸ˜› She says *mom’s voice* “You’ll understand one day when YOU become a mom!” haha…we’ll see. ANYWAYS, it was amazing…period. After we left the canyon, we had to STEP on it….an hour there and an hour back is definitely losing time and definitely out of the way…we had to try and make up as much time as possible. I had an amazing Jesus talk with my grandpa meanwhile on the ride about how easy it is to say we’re Christians and not be Christians haha. It’s so easy to judge and be unforgiving. And also how HARD it is to truly walk the walk and not just “TALK THE TALK” haha. It was a good convo…for sure. We cranked some Pearl Jam and Melissa Etheridge (of course the woman who made me want to write songs) and had a good ol’ time. Today was a good day….we made it to Albuquerque, New Mexico eventually, by 2 AM…after some BEAUTIFUL, sometimes boring, yet undeniable scenery while driving. Now, I’m gonna hit they hay, after a long day. HEY WADDUP THAT RHYMED! πŸ˜€

About Aria Summer

I'm a singer/songwriter country artist as well as an actress, excited to tell the world about this exciting life I've been blessed to be able to live:) hope ya'll like my online journal
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to can you say Grand Canyon?:)

  1. alexirob says:

    I’m so happy that you are keeping in touch with your fans. I’m so sad that I didn’t get a chance to meet you in LA. I met Piper the weekend before you moved. I loved all the Roxy Hunter movies I own them all) And I thought you were great as Mandy on iCarly! With your talent and loving family I know you will do well in all you do! I’ll follow you on Twitter and through this blog!

Leave a Reply

